Co Investor Portfolio

Portfolio

The Co-Investor Group is very successful in the area of business investments. Our business model, and hence also our investment approach, is diverse: on the one hand, we have the classic Co-Investor direct investments that were either made in the past by Co-Investor AG or have been entered into by Co-Investor Deutschland GmbH since 2011.
Over and above that, the preferred means of investment of the fund specialists of EVP Capital Management AG had been via venture capital funds. This expertise has enabled the target companies of the Co-Investor portfolio to be extended, in individual cases, to “early-stage” finance projects. This small group of target investments outside the classic core business is managed under “Special Opportunities”.

Broad-based company portfolio
in the German-speaking region

The management team of Co-Investor has now made more than 100 initial and follow-on investments, effecting more than 30 exits with an average performance of 2-3 times the net investment amount, while simultaneously achieving a below-average industry failure rate of <7%.
Co-Investor’s current portfolio comprises 15 investments with a total volume well into the nine-figure range.
Below, we provide an overview of the companies in which the shareholders and investors of Co-Investor have acquired an interest and which are administered or managed by us. Furthermore, we also present a number of exits that we have overseen.
To find out further information about the companies mentioned, simply click on the corresponding image with the name of the company.
Tranquini
Köhler-Transfer
Nextbike
Casualfood
COA- Cuisine Of Asia
Schaetti
Amicra
Kofler & Kompanie
Kofler & Kompanie
Euroimmun
Toplink
TTTech
Occlutech
SMB S.A.
Rungis Express
Torqeedo
Kamps Food Retail
Mobotix
CCG Cool Chain Group
Ice Age Ice
WTA-X-Travel
Phenex Pharmaceuticals
smac partners
Wiesmann
Signature Diagnostics
iTAC Software
Simons Voss
Sysgo
Secude
Geneart
Nanogate
Galantos
Nova Ratio
myToys
getgo Parklane
BioTissue
Poster-Jet (Eisfeld Datentechnik)
eFonds24
Allocation Network
Almeda
bio.logis
Aktuell
Exits

We firmly believe in medium-sized businesses and that is why we invest our private money.

By entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs

Entrepreneurship is our passion. We, as Co-Investor, are ourselves a network of successful entrepreneurs – and we are passionate about the success of the entrepreneurs in whom we invest. Common values connect us to them, we share our understanding of opportunities and risks, as well as the determination and strategic vision to drive a company forward. We are aware that not every plan works, not every quarter generates profit. But we also know that we want success. What counts is the better argument and the shared objective. Co-Investor brings together entrepreneurially minded people who actively and passionately rise to entrepreneurial challenges. Together, we live out entrepreneurship.

Feedback

„Co-Investor provides not only a strong network with excellent investment opportunities, but also highly professional processes ranging from due diligence to controlling. The overall package is right – and firmly convinces me as an investor."
Stephan Hoberg
Stephan Hoberg
Shareholder of Co-Investor
„Co-Investor has firmly established itself among the leading players in the segment for direct business investments. The ‘by entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs’ positioning sets Co-Investor apart in the market. As a shareholder, I will be actively involved in further growth.“
Hans-Ewald Reinert
Hans-Ewald Reinert
Managing Director of Reinert Wurstfabrik
 
Sole Shareholder of Co-Investor AG
 
„Co-Investor assisted me in a very professional, committed and extremely fair manner and with entrepreneurial vision, from the first day until the successful sale of my wholesale business for sophisticated gastronomy, Rungis Express, to the Metro Group. An extremely good experience.“
Christian Helms
Christian Helms
Founder and CEO of CCG
 
entrepreneur

Co Investor Portfolio

Portfolio

Die Co-Investor Gruppe ist sehr erfolgreich im Bereich der unternehmerischen Beteiligungen. Unser Geschäftsmodell und damit auch unser Investmentansatz sind vielfältig: Wir unterscheiden zum einen zwischen den klassischen Co-Investor- Direktbeteiligungen, die entweder in der Vergangenheit durch die Co-Investor AG, oder seit 2011 durch die Co-Investor Deutschland GmbH eingegangenen wurden.
Darüber hinaus hatten die Fondsspezialisten der EVP Capital Management AG vorrangig über Venture Capital-Fonds investiert. Mit dieser Expertise wurden die Zielunternehmen des Co-Investor-Portfolios auch vereinzelt auf „Early Stage“-Finanzierungen ausgeweitet. Diese kleine Gruppe von Zielbeteiligungen außerhalb des klassischen Kerngeschäftes werden unter dem Begriff „Special Opportunities“ verwaltet.

Breit gefächertes Unternehmens-Portfolio
in der DACH-Region

Das Management der Co-Investor hat mittlerweile mehr als 100 Erst- und Folgeinvestments sowie mehr als 30 Exits mit einer Durchschnittsperformance von 2-3x des Netto-Investmentbetrags bei gleichzeitig unterdurchschnittlicher Branchen-Ausfallquote von <7% getätigt.

Das aktuelle Portfolio der Co-Investor umfasst 15 Investments mit einem Gesamtvolumen im deutlich dreistelligen Millionenbereich.

Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Übersicht zu den Unternehmen, an denen sich die Gesellschafter und Investoren der Co-Investor beteiligt haben und die von uns verwaltet bzw. gemanagt werden. Außerdem stellen wir Ihnen hier auch einige der von uns begleiteten Exits vor.

Für weitere Informationen zu den aufgeführten Firmen, einfach auf das entsprechende Bild mit dem Firmennamen klicken.
Tranquini
Köhler-Transfer
Nextbike
Casualfood
COA- Cuisine Of Asia
Schaetti
Amicra
Kofler & Kompanie
Kofler & Kompanie
Euroimmun
Toplink
TTTech
Occlutech
SMB S.A.
Rungis Express
Torqeedo
Kamps Food Retail
Mobotix
CCG Cool Chain Group
Ice Age Ice
WTA-X-Travel
Phenex Pharmaceuticals
smac partners
Wiesmann
Signature Diagnostics
iTAC Software
Simons Voss
Sysgo
Secude
Geneart
Nanogate
Galantos
Nova Ratio
myToys
getgo Parklane
BioTissue
Poster-Jet (Eisfeld Datentechnik)
eFonds24
Allocation Network
Almeda
bio.logis
Aktuell
Exits

Wir glauben fest an den Mittelstand
und investieren deshalb unser privates Geld.

Von Unternehmern
für Unternehmer

Unternehmertum ist unsere Leidenschaft. Wir als Co-Investor sind selbst ein Netzwerk erfolgreicher Unternehmer – und wir brennen für den Erfolg unserer Beteiligungsunternehmer. Mit ihnen verbinden uns gemeinsame Werte, wir teilen unser Verständnis von Chancen und Risiken, sowie die Entschlossenheit und den strategischen Weitblick, ein Unternehmen nach vorne zu bringen. Wir wissen, dass nicht jeder Plan aufgeht, dass nicht jedes Quartal Gewinn abwirft. Aber wir wissen auch, dass wir den Erfolg wollen. Es zählt das bessere Argument und das gemeinsame Ziel. Co-Investor bringt unternehmerisch denkende Menschen zusammen, die aktiv und mit Leidenschaft unternehmerische Herausforderungen bewältigen. Gemeinsam leben wir Unternehmertum.

Feedback

„Co-Investor bietet nicht nur ein starkes Netzwerk mit hervorragenden Investitionschancen, sondern auch hochprofessionelle Prozesse von der Due Diligence bis zum Controlling. Das Gesamtpaket stimmt – und überzeugt mich als Investor nachhaltig.“
Stephan Hoberg
Stephan Hoberg
Investor bei Co-Investor
„Co-Investor hat sich im Segment für direkte Unternehmensbeteiligungen fest unter den führenden Akteuren etabliert. Die Positionierung ‚von Unternehmern für Unternehmer‘ hebt Co-Investor auf dem Markt in besonderer Weise hervor. Als Aktionär werde ich das weitere Wachstum engagiert begleiten.“
Hans-Ewald Reinert
Hans-Ewald Reinert
Inhaber der Reinert Wurstfabrik
 
Aktionär der Co-Investor AG
 
„Co-Investor hat mich vom ersten Tag bis zum erfolgreichen Verkauf meines Großhandels für die anspruchsvolle Gastronomie, Rungis Express, an die Metro Group sehr professionell, engagiert, äußerst fair und mit unternehmerischem Weitblick begleitet. Eine ausgesprochen gute Erfahrung.“
Christian Helms
Christian Helms
Gründer und CEO von CCG
 
Unternehmer